Investing & trading: April - June 2008 articles archive home
The one thing they all agree on
"Only invest what you can afford to lose without that loss having any effect on your daily life in the foreseeable future."- Peter Lynch
Thursday, June 26, 2008 ... more
 
 
10 things to remember in a bear market
Rules may be meant to be broken, but with investing ignoring the rules can break you - especially now.
Tuesday, June 24, 2008 ... more
 
What difference does it make? Iíll tell you.
We do not have to leave the harbour, and can profit by betting on the typhoon once in a great while, or simply sail a different sea.
Thursday, June 19, 2008 ... more
 
 
The tempus 10 golden rules
Robert Cole is one of the master investors quoted in The Global Investor Book of Investing. Here is a rehash of his rules ...

Wednesday, June 18, 2008 ... more
 
10 ways to guarantee youíll lose money
Tarik, the founder of InvestorTrip.com. Hereís his list of the things that are guaranteed to lose you money in the market.

Monday, June 9, 2008 ... more
 
 
How to build trading systems that works
Thomas Stridsman is the author of numerous articles and books and was featured in The Global-Investor Book of Investing Rules.
Thursday, June 5, 2008 ... more
 
The problem with trading for a living.
Some people like to argue that trading, specifically futures trading, is a zero-sum game. But, it is more likely a minus-sum game.
Tuesday, June 3, 2008 ... more
 
 
Why you might never know the real cause
We propose that the true origin of a bubble and of its collapse lies in the unsustainable pace of stock market price growth.
Wednesday, May 28, 2008 ... more
 
The problem with small caps
People will tell you that the biggest problem with small caps, especially penny-stocks, is the lack of liquidity, but I found a bigger problem.
Tuesday, May 27, 2008 ... more
 
 
The only two questions you need to ask
Smash your calculator to bits. Rip your valuation tables to shreds. Laugh at your know-it-all accounting buddy. Successful investing boils down to only two questions that matter.
Thursday, May 22, 2008 ... more
 
Long days, short years
The wife asks, "How was your day?" Grumble, grumble: it is never good. Lost money, or could have made more. Vic and Laurel wrote that they never had a satisfactory day.
Wednesday, May 21, 2008 ... more
 
 
Some advice on risk-taking
Risk management is the most important thing to be well understood. Undertrade, undertrade, undertrade is my advice.
Thursday, May 15, 2008 ... more
 
 
Clear as mud: facts and half-baked thoughts
Werner De Bondt and Richard Thaler found that in the long run investors over-react and in the short run investors under-react.
Tuesday, May 13, 2008 ... more
 
Worth looking for, but what are the chances? Thursday, May 8, 2008
How Will It End? Wednesday, May 7, 2008
Howardís advice to Oaktree clients Wednesday, April 23, 2008
Secrets to Martyís success Tuesday, April 22, 2008
Should you rely on the Halloween indicator? Thursday, April 17, 2008
Stop having fun and you'll make more money Wednesday, April 16, 2008
Useful reminders from the Oracle of Omaha Wednesday, April 9, 2008
Letís pretend youíre unrealistic Tuesday, April 1, 2008
disclaimer
Michel Pireu & Associates cc, the owners of this website, are active stockmarket traders. The company disclaims all liability for any loss, damage, injury or expense however caused, arising from the use of, or reliance upon, in any manner, the information provided through this service and does not warrant the truth, accuracy or completeness of the information provided. The company's permission is required to reproduce the contents in any form including, capture into a database, website, intranet or extranet.