Investing & trading: July - September 2007 articles archive home
A psychiatristís advice
Brett Steenbarger maintains there are two kinds of traders. ďThe one tends to trade the market based on ...
Thursday, September 27, 2007 ... more
 
 
Depending on who you are Ö
Ö determines how you see things. For example: increasing stock buy-backs will be interpreted by bears ...
Wednesday, September 26, 2007 ... more
 
Making the most of few chances
One of the essential skills in trading is the ability to recognize early on that a trade is wrong; in the sense of going nowhere.
Tuesday, September 11, 2007 ... more
 
 
Profiting from its moods
Steve Selengut, has been investing in stock market for almost 40 years. During this time ...

Thursday, September 6, 2007 ... more
 
Depending on the month
Stock Market Historian David Schwartz says much of what is reported about the predictive power of specific months of the year is nonsense.
Wednesday, September 5, 2007 ... more
 
 
When a perfect scoreís not possible
Leonardo DaVinci once summed up his feelings thus: "I have offended God and mankind because my work didn't reach the quality it should have."

Wednesday, August 29, 2007 ... more
 
Bits and pieces
Isnít it strange that] a trader who refuses to buy a stock at 70 when the market is dull, will buy on a reaction after the stock has risen to 82 and dropped back to 76?
Tuesday, August 28, 2007 ... more
 
 
A latticework of ideas
Why is it that, as with life in general, the vast majority of us remain stuck in mediocrity ? It may have less to do with innate talent than it does with mental models ...
Thursday, August 23, 2007 ... more
 
The eyes donít lie, the brain does
Andrew Lo has been trying to advance beyond the Efficient Market Hypothesis versus Behavioural Finance debate by conducting various experiments.
Wednesday, August 22, 2007 ... more
 
 
A common problem
Brett Steenbargersays there's one problem that seems to be universal to traders, whether they're professionals or part-timers: performance anxiety.
Wednesday, August 15, 2007 ... more
 
The doctor says take the loss
Janice Dorn maintains that the single biggest reason for failure as a trader or investor is the inability to take small losses.
Monday, August 13, 2007 ... more
 
 
Why thereís a double play
If a company is misunderstood in the market for a reason you understand, you may be on the verge of a double play.
Tuesday, August 7, 2007 ... more
 
In case you think youíre safe Wednesday, August 1, 2007
Investment advise from BAM Tuesday, July 31, 2007
A housing perspective Tuesday, July 24, 2007
No more than 5 minutes Monday, July 23, 2007
Donít take too long to decide Thursday, July 12, 2007
Buffet on Efficient Market Theory Monday, July 9, 2007
Common-old-garden traps Tuesday, July 3, 2007
Unfortunately, it has to be unique Monday, July 2, 2007
disclaimer
Michel Pireu & Associates cc, the owners of this website, are active stockmarket traders. The company disclaims all liability for any loss, damage, injury or expense however caused, arising from the use of, or reliance upon, in any manner, the information provided through this service and does not warrant the truth, accuracy or completeness of the information provided. The company's permission is required to reproduce the contents in any form including, capture into a database, website, intranet or extranet.