April - June 2008 articles archive home
Financial planning and the pursuit of happiness
How much is enough? Australian financial strategist, Arun Abey, doesn’t believe the question can be answered in dollars and cents.
Friday, June 27, 2008 ... more
 
 
The one thing they all agree on
"Only invest what you can afford to lose without that loss having any effect on your daily life in the foreseeable future."- Peter Lynch
Thursday, June 26, 2008 ... more
 
And here man faces his basic alternative …
“… he can survive in only one of two ways—by the independent work of his own mind or as a parasite fed by the minds of others."
Wednesday, June 25, 2008 ... more
 
 
Ten things to remember in a bear market
Rules may be meant to be broken, but with investing ignoring the rules can break you - especially now.
Tuesday, June 24, 2008 ... more
 
The time has come to speak about … maths
Can you do addition?" the White Queen asked. "What's one and one and one and one and one and one and one and one and one and one?
Friday, June 20, 2008 ... more
 
 
What difference does it make? I’ll tell you.
We do not have to leave the harbour, and can profit by betting on the typhoon once in a great while, or simply sail a different sea.
Thursday, June 19, 2008 ... more
 
The tempus 10 golden rules
Robert Cole is one of the master investors quoted in The Global Investor Book of Investing. Here is a rehash of his rules ...

Wednesday, June 18, 2008 ... more
 
 
Things to do to get what you want
Want to persuade your boss to give you a raise or your partner to take out the trash? Getting people to do what you want can be useful.
Friday, June 13, 2008 ... more
 
The million dollar long bet
Warren Buffett has bet a fund-of-hedge-funds one million dollars it won’t beat the returns of the S&P 500 over the next ten years.
Thursday, June 12, 2008 ... more
 
 
The other side of hedge funds
For every hedge fund rags-to-riches story, there are at least two to three rags-to-rags or rags-to-riches-to-rags tales.
Wednesday, June 11, 2008 ... more
 
10 ways to guarantee you’ll lose money in the market
Tarik, the founder of InvestorTrip.com. Here’s his list of the things that are guaranteed to lose you money in the market.
Tuesday, June 10, 2008 ... more
 
 
How to be happy though human
If you observe a really happy man you will find him building a boat, writing a symphony, educating his son, growing double Dahlias in his garden.
Friday, June 6, 2008 ... more
 
How to build trading systems that works Thursday, June 5, 2008
Why one goes down when the other goes up. Wednesday, June 4, 2008
The problem with trading for a living. Tuesday, June 3, 2008
Does it help to “get it out” of your system? Friday, May 30, 2008
Index speculators and commodity prices Thursday, May 29, 2008
Why you might never know the real cause Wednesday, May 28, 2008
Be brave. make money. Tuesday, May 27, 2008
It’s pathetic , treating it as if it were human. Friday, May 23, 2008
The only two questions you need to ask Thursday, May 22, 2008
Long days, short years Wednesday, May 21, 2008
Why does bad news travel so slowly? Tuesday, May 20, 2008
Some advice on risk-taking Thursday, May 15, 2008
Why looking inwards might not help Thursday, May 15, 2008
The Paradox of Choice: Why More Is Less. Wednesday, May 14, 2008
Clear as mud: facts and half-baked thoughts Tuesday, May 13, 2008
Who says the 90’s weren’t fun? Friday, May 9, 2008
Worth looking for, but what are the chances? Thursday, May 8, 2008
How Will It End? Wednesday, May 7, 2008
The 1814 stockmarket hoax. Tuesday, May 6, 2008
And now for something a little different Wednesday, April 30, 2008
Why you should listen to a grouch. Friday, April 25, 2008
Something for him and especially for her Thursday, April 24, 2008
Howard’s advice to Oaktree clients Wednesday, April 23, 2008
Con-tra-dic-tion \ˌkän-trə-ˈdik-shən\ Tuesday, April 22, 2008
I just wanna be a turnip mama Friday, April 18, 2008
Should you rely on the Halloween indicator? Thursday, April 17, 2008
Stop having fun and you'll make more money Wednesday, April 16, 2008
Something to thing about, if nothing else Tuesday, April 15, 2008
The investor pain index Friday, April 11, 2008
In case you think it should be easy. Thursday, April 10, 2008
Useful reminders from the Oracle of Omaha Wednesday, April 9, 2008
The best way to make a million Tuesday, April 8, 2008
The golden rule: Another reminder Friday, April 4, 2008
Superbear says there's worse to come Thursday, April 3, 2008
Just how gullible are you? Wednesday, April 2, 2008
Let’s pretend you’re unrealistic Tuesday, April 1, 2008
disclaimer
Michel Pireu & Associates cc, the owners of this website, are active stockmarket traders. The company disclaims all liability for any loss, damage, injury or expense however caused, arising from the use of, or reliance upon, in any manner, the information provided through this service and does not warrant the truth, accuracy or completeness of the information provided. The company's permission is required to reproduce the contents in any form including, capture into a database, website, intranet or extranet.