July - September 2007 articles archive home
Surprise, surprise.
“Anyone who has studied the history of technology knows that technological change is always a Faustian bargain ...
Friday, September 28, 2007 ... more
 
 
A psychiatrist’s advice
Brett Steenbarger maintains there are two kinds of traders. “The one tends to trade the market based on ...
Thursday, September 27, 2007 ... more
 
Depending on who you are …
… determines how you see things. For example: increasing stock buy-backs will be interpreted by bears ...
Wednesday, September 26, 2007 ... more
 
 
How the profs get risk wrong
Mandelbrot and Taleb have warned of the dangers of trying to package risk into a simple number.
Tuesday, September 25, 2007 ... more
 
The mind likes a strange idea …
… as little as the body likes a strange protein and resists it with similar energy. Wilfred Trotter.
Friday, September 21, 2007 ... more
 
 
What happened? What next?
The mini-panic in mid-August was truly an extraordinary event. Not only did the gold price plummet in the space of a few days, but ...
Thursday, September 20, 2007 ... more
 
Is silver set to take-off? Wednesday, September 19, 2007
Some truth be told. Tuesday, September 18, 2007
Love really is blind Friday, September 14, 2007
Subprime lessons Thursday, September 13, 2007
Is the market (still) efficient? Wednesday, September 12, 2007
Making the most of few chances Tuesday, September 11, 2007
More of a monkey it seems Friday, September 7, 2007
Profiting from its moods Thursday, September 6, 2007
Depending on the month Wednesday, September 5, 2007
Fool’s advise for a downturn. Tuesday, September 4, 2007
1, 2, 3 … 4, that’s it! Friday, August 31, 2007
The sure thing nobody wants Thursday, August 30, 2007
When a perfect score’s not possible Wednesday, August 29, 2007
Bits and pieces Tuesday, August 28, 2007
Sometimes, all it takes is an insult Friday, August 24, 2007
A latticework of ideas Thursday, August 23, 2007
The eyes don’t lie, the brain does Wednesday, August 22, 2007
The big mistake Tuesday, August 21, 2007
Not those pesky speculators again! Monday, August 20, 2007
Q&As on the subprime debacle Friday, August 17, 2007
Higher returns for vice-friendly investors Thursday, August 16, 2007
A common problem Wednesday, August 15, 2007
Should you be in cash? Tuesday, August 14, 2007
The doctor says take the loss Monday, August 13, 2007
The danger of knowing Friday, August 10, 2007
Perfume on the pig Wednesday, August 8, 2007
Why there’s a double play Tuesday, August 7, 2007
The art of selling Monday, August 6, 2007
So long as it’s repeated often enough Friday, August 3, 2007
From The Chairman’s letter Thursday, August 2, 2007
In case you think you’re safe Wednesday, August 1, 2007
Investment advise from BAM Tuesday, July 31, 2007
How much we lose Monday, July 30, 2007
At the end of the day Friday, July 27, 2007
Hooray for RAiN Thursday, July 26, 2007
A noise trader’s something to be Wednesday, July 25, 2007
A housing perspective Tuesday, July 24, 2007
No more than 5 minutes Monday, July 23, 2007
Hell hathn’t Friday, July 20, 2007
Buffett on derivatives & private-equity Thursday, July 19, 2007
Thinking out loud Wednesday, July 18, 2007
Alternate Subway strategies. Tuesday, July 17, 2007
Subway strategies Monday, July 16, 2007
Oh yeah, sure. Friday, July 13, 2007
Sounds bullish, but is it? Thursday, July 12, 2007
Career advice Wednesday, July 11, 2007
Observation bias Tuesday, July 10, 2007
Buffet on the Efficient Market Theory Monday, July 9, 2007
Stella awards Friday, July 6, 2007
Why you shouldn’t close the blinds. Thursday, July 5, 2007
Why you should ignore them Wednesday, July 4, 2007
Common-old-garden traps Tuesday, July 3, 2007
Unfortunately, it has to be unique Monday, July 2, 2007
disclaimer
Michel Pireu & Associates cc, the owners of this website, are active stockmarket traders. The company disclaims all liability for any loss, damage, injury or expense however caused, arising from the use of, or reliance upon, in any manner, the information provided through this service and does not warrant the truth, accuracy or completeness of the information provided. The company's permission is required to reproduce the contents in any form including, capture into a database, website, intranet or extranet.